40V HP Brushless 21" CrossCut Self-Propelled Mower with (2) 40V 6Ah Batteries and Charger

Model: #RY401150

4.6 | 672 Reviews
  • 40V HP Technology Delivers delivers GAS-LIKE POWER™
  • Cross Cut Multi Blade System for Superior Cutting Performance
  • Smart Trek Adaptive Variable Speed Self-Propelled
See The Entire 40V HP Lineup!

More Power. Longer Runtime. Longer Motor Life.

Features

Ryobi five year warranty
*Tool Warranty

All RYOBI 40V tools are covered by a 5-year limited warranty.

Ryobi three year battery warranty logo
* Battery Warranty

All RYOBI batteries are covered by a 3-year warranty.

The RYOBI 40V System features over 50 products, providing versatility to get the job done.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

Dimensions

Cutting Height
1.5" - 4"
Deck Size
21"
Weight
75 lbs.

Details

Battery
(2) 40V 6.0 Ah Batteries
Mowing Function
Mulching, Bagging, or Side Discharge
Recommended Yard Size
Up to 3/4 Acre
Deck Height Adjustments
7-Position Single Point
Estimated Runtime
Up to 70 mins.

Warranty

Warranty
5 year tool warranty and 3 year battery warranty

Includes

Reviews

40V HP Brushless 21" CrossCut Self-Propelled Mower with (2) 40V 6Ah Batteries and Charger
40V HP BRUSHLESS 21" CROSS CUT SELF-PROPELLED MOWER KIT is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 667.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RYOBI 21" mower. Bought this 14 months ago, still going strong no problems.
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Operation and features are great! I have other Ryobi 40v tools, so it was an easy decision.
Date published: 2022-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blades stopped working after 7 mows Was mostly satisfied with the mower until in my 7th time using it, the blades stopped working when the blade start button and lever are engaged. The headlamp is on, the self-propelled motion works so it's clearly not the battery charge. Only thing worse than the problem is trying to find anyone to fix it. It's been stored vertically in a garage all summer.
Date published: 2022-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Mower! This is the best mower ever! I have been wanting to switch from gas to electric but was concerned about power and battery life. The customer service/sales team was fantastic to work with and I couldn't be happier. I have a decent sized 1/3 acre yard with thick bermuda grass and this mower makes it easy to mow. I can get it done with the two batteries included and it is able to mulch the thick grass easily. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2022-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall greatness First battery operated mower I’ve ever owned. Was surprised by the power and ease of setup/use. Have owned for about 3 months and have been very happy with the mower.
Date published: 2022-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quiet and easy to use. I have had this mower a little over a year now and bought it at Home Depot. When I used it on my 1/2 acre lot which had a very large house and driveway and landscaping the mower could not make it all the way through before using up both batteries. I got to the point of when the 1st battery died I immediately went and threw it on the charger while I used up the 2nd battery and then went and pulled the partially charged 1st battery to finish up the lawn. We now live in a smaller home with a 1/4 acre lot and the batteries get through this size lawn without an issue. Now for the quality of the cut. I tend to see many stragglers after I mow where it didn’t cut all the grass. I mow every week and never allow my lawn to get tall. I am meticulous about pulling weeds and maintaining a healthy lawn. This mower just doesn’t seem to be able to stand the grass up and cut it all, I do not think it is nearly as powerful as a gas engine. If I get into a section of my lawn that tends to be much thicker than the rest because it is shaded most of the time, the power does increase to mow it automatically but it still doesn’t give a crips clean cut. It has been this way from the beginning. I just ordered a new set of blades thinking maybe the original were dull. I will replace the blades as soon as the new ones arrive and take the old ones to have them sharpened. I also feel like once th battery starts to get around half power left that it really starts to lessen the power to the self propelled motors and you tend to start punishing the mower about halfway through each battery. Only when the battery is fully charged do I feel like to is really self propelled. Overall, its an average cut. It is very quiet compared to a gas mower but I do not think it has the power of a gas mower. I like the one handle to quickly adjust the height.
Date published: 2022-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Takes a little getting use to but works well You really have to keep the trigger squeezed to avoid the mower from stopping but once you get used to it it is fine. It is much quieter than the gas mower that I had previously. Seems to cut grass well also. I get approximately 33 minutes of run time per battery.
Date published: 2022-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good mower Used mower twice. Replaced a corded mower. Mulches much better than old mower. Super quiet. Didn't give it 5 stars because I don't know how the battery will hold up over time.
Date published: 2022-09-13
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_658
  • loc_en_US, sid_314428494, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support